/* */

PDA

View Full Version : New to site

TorontoHombre
10-19-2007, 06:01 PM
assalam alaikum to all,
I'm seeking dialogue and information regarding Islam. I was first introduced to it by a friend a year ago while I was living in a different part of Canada, lonely and confused. I've been studying Islam for roughly 8 months but I feel that I'm still not ready to revert as I come from a roman catholic family. My family isn't too religious so they wouldn't care but I need to make sure that it's right for me and I'm slowly getting to that point. I'm wondering if there are other hispanics on this website, or if you knwo of any, that have reverted from their christian-based roots to Islam. I disillusioned with the catholicism for most of my life, although I've done all the sacraments as prescribed by the school system/church.
I'm looking for open and honest dialogue and I'm hoping I'll find that on this site.
Once again thank you for having me on this site and I hope to learn more from you all.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Woodrow
10-19-2007, 06:10 PM
Peace,

You will find many of us here are reverts. Quite a few of us were Catholic and several of us were seminarians studying to be Priests. there may even be a few former Priests, but I do not know for certain.

I do not know if any members are Hispanic, but I do not we have some Spanish speaking members.

Welcome to the forum and feel free to ask questions.

'Abd al-Baari
10-19-2007, 06:11 PM
Hi :)

Welcome to the forum :)
Hope you have a beneficial stay, Inshallah (God-Willing)

May Allah continue to guide you...Ameen

Karina
10-19-2007, 06:15 PM
:welcome:

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
glo