/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Greetings Brothers+Sisters

doggy117
10-25-2007, 02:37 AM
Hello... My name is Michael, 17, and this is my first time at the LI forums.

I'm here to gain knowledge and to contribute my views. I wish to learn about the Islamic faith because one of my best friends is Islamic and from Bosnia and we discuss religion a lot.

I come from a Catholic background, and now have a desire to observe and learn all religions and hopefully obtain some truth from all of them.

I spend my time studying religions along with languages and psychology so I really hope I can offer a younger person's perspective from outside the faith.

Thanks... I can't wait to be apart of the community.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Woodrow
10-25-2007, 02:42 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by doggy117

I'm here to gain knowledge and to contribute my views. I wish to learn about the Islamic faith because one of my best friends is Islamic and from Bosnia and we discuss religion a lot.

I come from a Catholic background, and now have a desire to observe and learn all religions and hopefully obtain some truth from all of them.

I spend my time studying religions along with languages and psychology so I really hope I can offer a younger person's perspective from outside the faith.

You sound a lot like me when I was 17, except I was preparing for the Seminary. It was after I became a seminarian I ceased being Catholic. but I did continue pursuing languages and becoming a Psychologist. It was learning Arabic that was my first step in accepting Islam.

shible
10-25-2007, 02:59 AM
Welcome Aboard Brother.

We many many Brothers and Sisters from various parts of the Globe to seek information and knowledge.

Have a Benefitial, Peacefull and Informative Stay

snakelegs
10-25-2007, 05:39 AM
[MOUSE]welcome![/MOUSE]

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.