/* */

PDA

View Full Version : The world is gettting smaller.....

Karina
10-27-2007, 09:13 PM
.....whether we like it or not...... :-\

I am currently studying Sociology/Criminology/Psychology and "Globalization" is a big interest within these areas.

I am intrigued by the spread of what used to be relatively small businesses, and their effect on society as a whole, I need to know what you all think about companies like McDonalds, Coca-Cola, Procter & Gamble, Texaco, Nestle etc etc, any globalized household names you can think of.

I am not going to preach the negative qualities of these companies but I would sincerely like to know how these have had an impact on the Muslim world, negative, positive, any observations or opinions, please let me know.

Do you enjoy eating a McDonalds without necessarily considering the corporate ethical arguments and debates that it has generated?

Do you realise the third world breast-feeding formula contoversy that errupted not so long ago in respect of Nestle?

Will Coca-Cola own all soft drinks in 2050?

Let me know what you think!!

:)

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
جوري
10-27-2007, 11:40 PM
I didn't know people still ate at mcdonalds?.. I really hate fast food.. I can't say it has affected me.. and I am not much of a soda fan.. I do get annoyed with stabucks though since I love coffee and they have taken over every corner and I simply never drink their coffee although I have had a few moments of weakness when someone would open the door and I get a whiff of that sweet Java.. but generally I'll shop around until I find a suitable coffee house..