/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Jobs for qualified expat women in Saudi?

manaal
11-02-2007, 03:53 AM
:sl:

I'm planning to join my husband in Jeddah, KSA early next year, insha Allah. I have an idea of working there if I have the chance. According to the info I have received the only jobs qualified women are allowed to have in KSA are in schools or hospitals. Does anyone know of any other types of jobs available for women? I have a degree in commerce and wish to work in bank. Are there women's banks in KSA? :confused:
I tried to do an on-line search for jobs there but came up with nothing.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
S_87
11-02-2007, 11:56 AM

i think the banks only employ saudis :?

Malaikah
11-02-2007, 12:09 PM

Sis they have banks that are only for women, 100% women, no men allowed to enter. Workers are all women. Apparently it is so women can uncover their faces ...

Well, yeh, I don't know if you can work there though... but they exist!!

Seeker_of_truth
11-02-2007, 03:36 PM
Just a warning me and my family lived in Saudi Arabia. Besides Makkah And Medinah the country is not that great. The people are horrible and racist (not all). Rich people have it easy so never mess around with a rich saudi person or you will get in big trouble. Even if its their fault you will get in trouble. Never NEVER work for any saudis at their house. Some rich saudi young guys go around harassing women even if she is FULLY COVERED. To be honest I would never recommened anyone to move to any arab country. They have no respect for human values. The governments are bad as much as the civilians. Even some local mosque imams are racist they prefer arabs over non-arab muslim. But out of all the arab countries saudi arabia is the Safest and yes thats scary.