/* */

PDA

View Full Version : in need of guidence

mohammed_seth
11-20-2007, 01:19 AM
assallam walaykum to all brothers and sisters

im new to site iv had the worst week of my life infact for the past year nothing has been going 2 well

in 2006 i made a choice 2 stop my ways and get into the path of right.
i relised that i was not a true muslim but a muslim by name (munafiq) i was doing well doing my prayers reading the quran etc.

i could see things in my life changeing, the depression i was in was slowly fadeing.

over time i started 2 slack i was giving into temptation my prayers were not being prayed and eventully i stoped:cry:

this week that has just past has been the worst 2day i relised that i was lacking dean and the only answer i have is allah and the prophet (saw)

my fear is the shaytaan will get in my way of my wanting 2 com allah

i want your advice to what i can do and be someone worthy to be called a musalman

the other issue i have is i have girl in my life she 2 is in the same situation we both inshallah want to pursue life together even she has been in the same way

today she had made the decsion 2 leave as she wanted some1 who is muslim on the path of dean and i was bringing her away from that

we both are not catogrised as "boyfriend and girlfriend" we are both awaiting to get married and we have done our best to keep this relationship halal

i had been thinking what i can do 2 be on the path and grow my imam and keep it that way

i hope i havent been talking to much but this is just the only way i can describe my problem i hope all brothers and sisters will aid me

sallam

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Grace Seeker
11-22-2007, 02:59 AM
One of the prophets in the Tanakh answered your question this way:

He has showed you, O man, what is good. And what does the LORD require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.
What are you doing to walk humbly with God?