/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Issue with "Lowering the Gaze"

teen-omar
12-03-2007, 02:20 PM
:sl:
I am a college student in London, and i have the opportunity to work for the catering department in lunch times and i get to stand on the till and take the money off people to pay in.
For a while i have been trying to "Lower my gaze" because i am trying to be a better muslim, but it seems so hard because i need to look at the people,both boys and girls, when they are paying in. As well as that, i cant always look on the floor because i might have to look at someones face in order to speak to them
i need some advice akhis and ukhtis, so that i can strengthen my imaan
Shukran
:w:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
qassy!
12-07-2007, 10:36 PM
Salam Bruv

Marshallah your lowering the gaze

I have a problem with this as I go college in london, and yeahhh.........

Anyway I have been if you HAVE to look at another girl for like work purpose its ok

So I think it should be OK

But do not quote me on that please......

Inshallah it will be ok 4 you

Slaam

SisterInsomniac
12-08-2007, 04:02 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by teen-omar
:sl:
I am a college student in London, and i have the opportunity to work for the catering department in lunch times and i get to stand on the till and take the money off people to pay in.
For a while i have been trying to "Lower my gaze" because i am trying to be a better muslim, but it seems so hard because i need to look at the people,both boys and girls, when they are paying in. As well as that, i cant always look on the floor because i might have to look at someones face in order to speak to them
i need some advice akhis and ukhtis, so that i can strengthen my imaan
Shukran
:w:
Asalaamu Alaykum Brother,

Allhumdalillah it is really good to see that you are trying to become a better muslim, something we should all strive towards InshaAllah.