/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Hello

sapphirine
12-17-2007, 07:30 AM
Hello or Salaam,

I am glad I have come accross this site as it seems like a great place to learn more through interaction with other members.

I'm currently a student majoring in psychology and have become interested in learning Islam after meeting some classmates who were muslims a couple of years ago.

I find Islam to be a really beautiful religion that is very logical in nature (i'm a science nut) but I am fearful of taking the next step though, which leads me here.

I look forward to learning all I can and have some questions answered!

:smile:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Ummu Sufyaan
12-17-2007, 07:46 AM
hello.
welcome aboard. :sunny:
but I am fearful of taking the next step though, which leads me here.
what do you think the next step is?

sapphirine
12-17-2007, 08:12 AM
thank you for the welcome :)

the next step i suppose will be embracing Islam. That'd require me to make a lot of changes in my life. I'm sure that it doesn't sound like a valid excuse but it'd be difficult

and the more i think about the excuses i have, the more meaningless they seem to be

Ummu Sufyaan
12-17-2007, 08:34 AM
hi,
thank you for the welcome
no problem :sunny:
That'd require me to make a lot of changes in my life. I'm sure that it doesn't sound like a valid excuse but it'd be difficult
thats okay. you have to take it step by step. you need to prioritize, and see what is the most important thing(in comformity to islam) to change first is. eg, you may have pork in your fridge you may need to get rid of. bad example, i know. but thats the only thing i can think of. :hiding: and then ou move on to the less important stuff.. so yeah, step by step.

do you know what you do yo become a muslim? :sunny:

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.