/* */

PDA

View Full Version : a life's change!!

ishkabab
09-23-2005, 06:12 PM
:sl: ... :brother: and :sister: 's
do u guys know about the story of Junair Jamshed??...
if u dont know who he is lemme tell u...he was a famous singer in Pakistan who sang the song "Dil Dil Pakistan".....
if u guys want i'll tell u his story and how he changed his life....alhamdulilah!! :D
.... :wilted_ro

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Protected_Diamond
09-23-2005, 06:26 PM
yes please fire away lol...even though i dont know the guy..but if its to do wid islam then fire away! :)

ishkabab
09-23-2005, 07:18 PM
Junair Jamshed's change of life!!...cool!! :thumbs_up :bravo:

Mr. Junaid Jamshed,
Renowned Designer & Former Pop Singer

Interview with KalPoint.com

KalPoint.com Please tell us briefly about yourself including your brought up and education.

Mr. Junaid Jamshed:
I was born on September 03, 1964. Since my father was in Air Force, I studied in various Air Force institutes. I have spent a very disciplined life. Till 18 years I hadn’t seen the clock showing 1:00 am. means early to bed early to rise. I wanted to be a pilot like my father but due to eyesight problem I couldn’t. Later I desired to become doctor but again it wasn’t in my fortune. When I was studying in college Rohail & Shehzad noticed me and said you have got a good voice, you should sing. I hadn’t thought of it because I had been playing under19 cricket team and had decided to adopt cricket as a profession but what Allah wants, it happens.

I wasn’t familiar with big cities like Karachi, Lahore or Islamabad because I had lived in Sargodha, Peshawar, Quetta and other small cities. Being a young man from small cities and coming in front of the entire country was something very different and new for me. In 1987 Shoaib Mansoor asked me to sing “Dil Dil Pakistan” and it was a big hit. Then you all know what happened after that and now I am here in front of you.