/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Is it haram to be an Artist or designer

Nájlá
12-26-2007, 12:04 PM
:sl:

this might be silly to some of u just like it did to be in the first place but at the end i started to think about it.

well i am a student and i am studing art(drawing) and textiles and when in future i want to be a artist(drawing) or a fashion designer and i got told by many muslims that it is haram to become a artist(drawing) or a fashion designer especially fashion designer i got told by many muslims around me its not haram to be a artist as long as i draw sensibly stuff and i also got told that a fashion desgner is completely haram.

can any1 give me advice and tell if it is haram or not
thankyou
:smile::smile::smile::smile::smile:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Nájlá
12-28-2007, 04:21 PM
sorry mistakes in spelling i was writing too fast

thinktank
12-28-2007, 04:31 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by najla93

this might be silly to some of u just like it did to be in the first place but at the end i started to think about it.

well i am a student and i am studing art(drawing) and textiles and when in future i want to be a artist(drawing) or a fashion designer and i got told by many muslims that it is haram to become a artist(drawing) or a fashion designer especially fashion designer i got told by many muslims around me its not haram to be a artist as long as i draw sensibly stuff and i also got told that a fashion desgner is completely haram.

can any1 give me advice and tell if it is haram or not
thankyou
:smile::smile::smile::smile::smile:

i dont know the answer to this, but did they give any reasons why being a fashion desinger is haraam?