/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Cholestral!

rozeena
01-10-2008, 09:09 AM
salaam,

I just wanted to know what you should eat etc when you have cholestral. As my dads got cholestarl doctors said cut down sugary,oily stuff. But is their any pacific food that he should eat?

thank you

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
PersianPrince
01-11-2008, 12:41 AM
:w: rozeena,

It's really nice you care so much about your father. Im no health expert, but I have just read a little bit about Cholesterol. From what I gather, we should have the right balance. Diet and Amount of Excercise seem to be the key factors of cholesterol. Have a read of the following page. It may help

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cholesterol

By the way, my dad isn't the greatest when it comes to excercise, but he says that when he's doing household DIY (or making a mess as my mum puts it), he feels much better.

Umm Yoosuf
01-11-2008, 12:49 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by rozeena
salaam,

I just wanted to know what you should eat etc when you have cholestral. As my dads got cholestarl doctors said cut down sugary,oily stuff. But is their any pacific food that he should eat?

thank you
Assalaamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatulaah,

If he has high cholestral he should try and eat things like garlic, soya, oats, corn, selenium-enriched cereals etc. Insha Allaah he needs to exercise and avoid saturated fats intead have unsaturated alternatives. He should have a good talk with his doctor i'm he'd be more helpful.

PersianPrince
01-11-2008, 12:54 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by Al-Mu'minah
Assalaamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatulaah,

If he has high cholestral he should try and eat things like garlic, soya, oats, corn, selenium-enriched cereals etc. Insha Allaah he needs to exercise and avoid saturated fats intead have unsaturated alternatives. He should have a good talk with his doctor i'm he'd be more helpful.
Wow.. I must commend you on your knowledge! I'll send that to my dad too!

Welcome, Guest!