/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Becoming an Imam: Is it too late?

AntiKarateKid
01-18-2008, 06:15 PM
Hey I am currently a freshman in college and have been rediscovering my religion. I find it to be the best thing in my life and have constantly sought out knowledge about it. I was originally intending to become a doctor but I am considering becoming an Imam. How do I do it? What is it like? And is it too late for me to start? I hear that people are trained since childhood to become one.

The only thing I am iffy about is the beard I would have to grow lol:okay:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
mohsen1985
01-18-2008, 06:30 PM
Since childhood? naaaah. You can start whenever you want. You can even become a doctor and an Imam at the same time. You take 1 step towards Allah, he'll take 10 steps towards you.

You'll have to be fluent in Arabic, take philosophy courses, interpretation, Islamic studies, etc . . .

Don't worry about the beard, you'll get used to it.

truemuslim
01-18-2008, 06:33 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by AntiKarateKid
Hey I am currently a freshman in college and have been rediscovering my religion. I find it to be the best thing in my life and have constantly sought out knowledge about it. I was originally intending to become a doctor but I am considering becoming an Imam. How do I do it? What is it like? And is it too late for me to start? I hear that people are trained since childhood to become one.

nah doesnt matter how long u have been learning islam.. as long as u really have love for it... p.s. u shud be a doctor and an imam... that way u earn 'ajr' and $$.. i am gonna be a doctor...been helpin my family since 6th grade and aactually helpin them...i got doctor books and all..too bad i still gots 4 more years of high school...:thumbs_do:thumbs_do

o and the beard makes ppl look much beter than the ppl without a beard..makes them seem...religious...

AnonymousPoster
01-18-2008, 07:26 PM