/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Language you speak-Poll

sur
01-30-2008, 02:18 PM
Polls to see What language most members on this forum belong to.

Urdu is my 1st language. I started learning english(A,B,C,D,.....:)) when i was in sixth class(grade as American would say). I know little Arabic I learned in school. I feel Urdu is most accommodating/absorbing language of all. It's so flexible coz it's very origin is based on multiple languages.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
sur
01-30-2008, 03:17 PM
English leading so far by small margin: 60%, Arabic & Urdu 40% each. Lets see which one wins :)

S_87
01-30-2008, 03:31 PM
:sl:

english :rolleyes:

☆•♥°ąყ℮Տիმ°♥•☆
01-30-2008, 03:47 PM
main language is English
i am learning Urdu and will soon be going to college to learn Arabic.
:w:

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
crayon
01-30-2008, 04:15 PM
Oooh oops, I didn't read the thread before I voted, I voted twice.

I speak arabic (mixed with a bit of english) with my parents and brothers, and english with my friends.

*Marwah
01-30-2008, 05:08 PM
I speak English, Arabic, a bit somali, and the main language is.... Asharaaf:statisfie...

guyabano
01-30-2008, 05:41 PM
english, french, german and my native language, of course. And a few notes of tagalog, native language of my wife

truemuslim
01-30-2008, 05:46 PM
...arabic first language for me..then english at like kindergarten..then a bit of spanish from my bro...and i speak arabic wit my parents and wit my brothers and friends english

Woodrow
01-30-2008, 07:43 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by sur
Polls to see What language most members on this forum belong to.