/* */

PDA

View Full Version : What you plan to achieve in the next 10 years?

m_2005
10-17-2005, 11:40 AM
Assalamualaikum,

This question goes specifically to the people on this board studying AS-A Levels. I was just wondering, in the next 10 years what do you want to have achieved? Degree? Career? Marriage? Just thought it would be interesting to see which careers the muslims on this forum are pusuing, would be good to see if we have more muslim doctors and engineers, as muslims were at the forefront of these fields, years ago.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Ameeratul Layl
10-17-2005, 11:43 AM
:sl:

I am currently studying (at college):

Biology
Chemistry
Physics
Mathematics

I intend to be one of the many:

Dentist (Women and children ONLY)
Gynocologist
Midwife
Scientist

I intend to live my life in Saudi Arabia and travel through the Middle East. I dont know about marriage as.....well, we wont discuss that.

I hope I have answered ur question(s).

Allah ma3ak.
Wat about urself brother?

MetSudaisTwice
10-17-2005, 12:11 PM
salam
currently studying:
English Combined
I.C.T
General Studies

Future inshallah:
work in the i.c.t industry
work in business industry
own a couple of properties
wasalam

m_2005
10-17-2005, 01:13 PM
Right now I am studying

AS Level Maths, Physics, Computing, Electronics

In the next 10 years, I plan to start and finish hifz, before I start Uni, and after Hifz and Sixth form, spend a year in a darul uloom in South Africa doing revision of what I have learnt, and learning Qiraat.

After that go to Uni, study communications engineering, move to the middle-east/North Africa, get a job there......

(Thats the plan anyway)

W/salams

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.