/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Questions on Islam from a Sikh

Ha55an
11-04-2005, 04:28 PM
Assalamualaikum
I got some questions to ask. On this other forum topic about Islam. http://groups.msn.com/OXFORDISLAM/ge...86169775420239 .On this website this Sikh wrote a lengthy answer about islam, and upon reading it i replied. However i have little knowledge and may have rushed into replying, but now feel it is upon me to write a reply, with your help inshallah

1) Can anyone provide me with articles for circumcision from non-muslim sources? This Sikh brother refers to it as "mutilation of babies". I'm been told on several occasions it is a hygienic healthy practice but have never actually read up on it

2)Regarding alcohol, does anyone know the chain of events leading to the prohibition of alcohol. This Sikh brother is implying that Muhammed SAW only began to prohibit it when Sahabi RA used to come up to him and complain of drunks. Is this true? Or is there more to it than simply that

3) I don't quite know how to answer his allegation that we worship a rock by doing pilgrimage to it. He says this is nothing but idol worship

4)he goes on to say that Sikhs don't believe one place or city is holier than another and that you'd get more reward praying in one place.They believe the whole earth is there for us to pray on. again i didn't quite know how to explain this

5) Touching on this he says sikhs can pray to god at anytime.He says this is different in islam that we believe a women is dirty when she has had a period and at this time isn't allowed to pray to god.Is this true?

6)Why can't non-muslims go to Mecca

7)Why doesn't Qur'an provide date Adam and Eve were created