/* */

PDA

View Full Version : It's just me

Safa
11-11-2005, 05:49 AM
:sl:

I'm not a new member. I just changed my username from desertroze to Zareen. I never really introduced myself before so I thought I'd do it now:statisfie .

So my name is Zareen from the u.s. and I'm a regular visitor to the forums. I'm surprised I haven't left actually because I tend to get bored with forums after a while. But not with this one :smile:. People seem livelier here :cool2:.

I'm currently a college student and I was always interested in learning about Islam and I often attend Islamic classes, many institutions offer them here. Being around fellow Muslims helps you become a better Muslim and learning isn't always enough...for me at least. I hope to visit Saudi someday since it's my birthplace. I would like to live there too but alas, I am not a citizen.

:w::peace:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Noor
11-11-2005, 06:02 AM

I was just thinking about you because I'm about to start another Al Maghrib course. Conquest:History of the Khulafaas. Super Super excited. Maybe thats why I cannot sleep? Anyways, you're a good contributor to the forum and if you think about leaving, i'll just have to go to wherever Qabeelat Durbah is and deal with you myslef.:eek:

Taken any AlMaghrib courses lately?

About Saudi Arabia and the whole citizenship thing makes me want to vomit. Such a country that has such great potential, indeed,and it's sad to see it the way it is. Indubitably Corrupted!

:w:

Safa
11-11-2005, 06:16 AM
:sl: sister Noor,

I'm just as excited as you are. I'm taking the lastest Al-Maghrib course Islam Invulnerable (The making of the modern muslim world) starting Friday...which is later today! So yeah looking forward to that and quite a lot of people signed up as usual.

And nah, I'm not leaving the forum.

baby_muslimah15
11-11-2005, 06:19 AM