/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Assalamwalikm - Reverts questionnaire

*muslimah*
12-19-2005, 11:31 PM
Asslamwalaikum

For my final year project at uni, im studying converts to Islam. Looking at the reasons for their conversions.
If there are any converts/reverts on this forum, that wouldnt mind doing a questionnaire (very open ended questions --- a lot of writing) could you please pm me or post here, and i wil inshallah contact you
Jazakallah

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
- Qatada -
12-19-2005, 11:41 PM
wa alykum as-Salaam warahmatulahi wabarakatuh.

welcome to the forums sis muslimah. insha Allaah you'll benefit alot from here. if you got any questionz to ask about islam, or even the forum - then please do ask insha Allaah.

we look forward to your posts.

you can check stories from muslim reverts off this link insha Allaah:
http://www.islamicboard.com/comparat...ghlight=revert

and alhamdulillah we have quite a few reverts on this forum. eg.

bro _Salam_:

sis ummbilal:

sis rabi'ya:

sis Maryam:

thats just a few.. insha Allaah if i find some more - i'll post up. you can even start a thread to ask questions insha Allaah.

wa Salaam o 'alykum warahmatulahi wabarakatuh.

*muslimah*
12-19-2005, 11:56 PM
Jazakallah for your reply, really helpful. will contact the brothers and sisters inshallah

ummAbdillah
12-20-2005, 06:27 PM
Asslamwalaikum

For my final year project at uni, im studying converts to Islam. Looking at the reasons for their conversions.
If there are any converts/reverts on this forum, that wouldnt mind doing a questionnaire (very open ended questions --- a lot of writing) could you please pm me or post here, and i wil inshallah contact you
Jazakallah
salaam that sounds like a wonderful project manshalah
inshallah u will enjoy it :peace:

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.