/* */

PDA

View Full Version : New Revert & Member

muslimahsays_hi
12-31-2005, 01:38 AM
Assalamu Alaikum everyone,
How are ya? Im Cecilia, 20, F, USA (NY). I am an opera singer by profession and a new revert to this beautiful deen. I am trying to learn more and meet other muslims. I reverted in June but have not really practiced much as I am around people who are devout Christians or absolute atheists, to be a muslimah is a bit hard. Insha Allah things will be easier for me. I was getting good at saying all 5 prayers, but now I work ( Im also a nail tech to pay the bills) which gets in the way of my prayers.. bad I know.
For now thats about all I can think of to tell you, if there is anything you would like to ask, say etc lemme know!
Allah hafiz!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
solid_snake
12-31-2005, 01:44 AM
welcome to LI :)

Rabbiyah
12-31-2005, 02:12 AM
Salaams
Insha Allah u will get back to praying again you must things would get easier for you. Insha Allah try to get every other friday off or at least get off for an hour to make it to the masjid to help you embrass more in Islam for like you said is a beautiful religion and it's so much to learn Sister I will make duaa for you love you for the sake of ALLAh

Ansar Al-'Adl
12-31-2005, 03:38 AM
:sl: Sister Cecilia and welcome to our forums :)
Alhamdullilah, there are many other Muslims on this forum who have converted to Islam as well. Inshaa'Allah (God willing) you will find the following link very helpful in learning more about Islam:
http://www.beconvinced.com

If you have any questions or require any clairification on certain issues then by all means please feel free to ask on the forum, and Inshaa'Allah we will provide you with a response.

Perhaps you would like to inspire us with your story of how you came to embrace Islam! If so, you can post in the following thread where many other forum members have posted their stories as well:
Stories of Muslim Reverts - Post Yours here!