× Register Login What's New! Contact us
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Faisal R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    4
    Threads
    1
    Reputation
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Wahed Invest UK thoughts, reviews, experiences?

    Report bad ads?

    Asalaamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuhu,

    I've tried googling reviews on the sharia compliant investing platform Wahed Invest and just wanted to know if anybody on this forum can share, review or have any general thoughts on this robo-investment platform?

    If you watch some of the UK islamic tv channels, you may have come across advertisements for Wahed invest. I've always wanted to invest in stocks and shares but we all know we cannot invest in most contemporary businesses out their as there's no guarantee that these will be essentially halal investments.

    Love to hear people's thoughts on this

    JazaakAllah Khair

  2. Report bad ads?
  3. #2
    Abz2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Around the bend from Venus - Just before Mars
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    5,117
    Threads
    144
    Reputation
    45054
    Rep Power
    77
    Likes (Given)
    3723
    Likes (Received)
    2805

    Re: Wahed Invest UK thoughts, reviews, experiences?

    Is this actually a question ??? Or an attempted advertisement ???


    God knows how many threads you made on this issue over the past few years - and if i recall correctly -a previous new thread was merged for you.

    Investment advice needed #WahedInvest
    Last edited by Abz2000; 2 Weeks Ago at 06:36 PM.
    Wahed Invest UK thoughts, reviews, experiences?













  4. #3
    M.I.A.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    2,900
    Threads
    19
    Reputation
    6707
    Rep Power
    84
    Likes (Given)
    29
    Likes (Received)
    747

    Re: Wahed Invest UK thoughts, reviews, experiences?

    guy at work yesterday asked me to pick a number. i was like no..

    he left work with over £200 extra.. maybe £300.


    ..im not the right person to ask lol.


    backwards place innit?


    the disclaimer says that investments may go up or down.

    but they do assure you they invest in halal/ethical businesses..

    its the sort of thing someone should document their experience with.
    Last edited by M.I.A.; 2 Weeks Ago at 09:17 PM.

  5. #4
    Faisal R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    4
    Threads
    1
    Reputation
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: Wahed Invest UK thoughts, reviews, experiences?

    Quote Originally Posted by Abz2000 View Post
    Is this actually a question ??? Or an attempted advertisement ???


    God knows how many threads you made on this issue over the past few years - and if i recall correctly -a previous new thread was merged for you.

    Investment advice needed #WahedInvest
    It is not an advertisement. I'm new to investing in stocks and shares. I wanted people experiences with dealing with Wahed since it launched last year here in the UK. Surely, not much opinions will have been expressed about them on other forums.

    The reason i ask is i've invested £100 with them. The fees quoted whilst signing up were lower than the actual fees displayed on my account when i signed up and transferred in my money. I find that highly odd. They don't have a customer service number to deal with query and their email response seems generic, like it's scripted. Didn't even answer my question about why the fees were higher.

    So, if anyone could share their experiences with investing their money with them, it'll be reassuring for me, it'll give me and others confidence on investing in them

    JazaakAllah Khair

  6. Report bad ads?
  7. #5
    Faisal R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    4
    Threads
    1
    Reputation
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: Wahed Invest UK thoughts, reviews, experiences?

    Is this an Islamic forum where muslims can come and show their true colours as keyboard warriors? I asked a general question about this investment platform and the 2 responses i received have been negative. I asked a genuine question, no way was i plugging the company in any way. Couldn't you give me the benefit of the doubt? Shameful a time this is when the non-muslims are more civilised than the muslims.

  8. #6
    Supernova's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    573
    Threads
    15
    Reputation
    1934
    Rep Power
    15
    Likes (Given)
    133
    Likes (Received)
    322

    Re: Wahed Invest UK thoughts, reviews, experiences?

    Asalaamualaykum;

    Dear Brother, One the most diverse and difficult subject's in Islam is Islamic Economics.

    You would have to attain the ALL the terms and conditions and forward it to a qualified Mufti in your area.

    Islamic Economics is a very sensitive issue.
    | Likes Faisal R liked this post
    Wahed Invest UK thoughts, reviews, experiences?

    Dark Side Of The Moon


  9. Hide
Hey there! Wahed Invest UK thoughts, reviews, experiences? Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and share your thoughts. Wahed Invest UK thoughts, reviews, experiences?
Sign Up

Similar Threads

  1. How to invest in gold/silver
    By anonymous in forum Advice & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-28-2018, 03:26 PM
  2. Help Hhugs - Invest in your Akhirah today
    By Witness_to_it in forum Share Your Links
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-25-2011, 06:38 PM
  3. I Invest Only in You
    By al-istiqamah in forum Creative Writing & Art
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-09-2008, 10:25 AM
  4. Saudis to Invest in Iraq
    By Joe98 in forum World Affairs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-13-2006, 07:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
create