× Register Login What's New! Contact us
What is the meaning of 5 Pillars of Islam?
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    mrchairtable's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Rep Power
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

    Lightbulb What is the meaning of 5 Pillars of Islam?

    Report bad ads?

    Hi guys
    I want to ask a few question about Islam
    Here are my questions:
    1. What is the meaning of 5 Pillars of Islam?
    2. What is the meaning of Islam, Iman, and Ihsan?
    Okayy that's all! Thank youu wahahaha

  2. Report bad ads?
  3. #2
    Ümit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Rep Power
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

    Re: What is the meaning of 5 Pillars of Islam?

    the five pillars are the five obligations every Muslim must fullfill:
    1. do your prayings 5 times a day
    2. do your daily fastings during the month Ramadan
    3. give Zakaat (give 1/40th part of your posessions to the poor
    4. Do Hadj at least once in your life. pilgrimmige to Mecca
    5. do Shahadah is an Islamic creed declaring belief in the oneness of God and the acceptance of Muhammad as God's prophet.

    Islam is a verbal noun originating from the triliteral root S L M which forms a large class of words mostly relating to concepts of wholeness, submission, safeness, and peace. In a religious context it means "voluntary submission to God".

    Iman denotes a believer's faith in the metaphysical aspects of Islam. Its most simple definition is the belief in the six articles of faith, known as arkān al-īmān.
    Faith (iman) is generally outlined using the six articles of faith:
    1.Belief in Allah, The Only God
    2.Belief in the Angels
    3.Belief in Holy Books (Quran)
    4.Belief in the Prophets
    5.Belief in the Day of Judgement
    6.Belief in God's predestination

    Ihsan, is an Arabic term meaning "perfection" or "excellence". It is a matter of taking one's inner faith (iman) and showing it in both deed and action, a sense of social responsibility borne from religious convictions. In Islam, ihsan is the Muslim responsibility to obtain perfection, or excellence, in worship, such that Muslims try to worship God as if they see him, and although they cannot see him, they undoubtedly believe that he is constantly watching over them. That definition comes from the Hadith of Gabriel in which Muhammad states, "Ihsan is to worship God as though you see Him, and if you cannot see Him, then indeed He sees you". (Al-Bukhari and Al-Muslim).

    Ihsan, meaning "to do beautiful things", is one of the three dimensions of the Islamic religion: islam, iman and ihsan. In contrast to the emphases of islam (what one should do) and iman (why one should do), the concept of ihsan is primarily associated with intention. One who "does what is beautiful" is called a muhsin. It is generally held that a person can only achieve true ihsan with the help and guidance of God, who governs all things. While traditionally Islamic jurists have concentrated on Islam and theologians on Iman, the Sufis have focused their attention on Ihsan.
    1 | Likes *charisma* liked this post

  4. Hide
Hey there! What is the meaning of 5 Pillars of Islam? Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and share your thoughts. What is the meaning of 5 Pillars of Islam?
Sign Up

Similar Threads

  1. Islam pillars
    By mostafamohy in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-20-2015, 10:38 AM
  2. The Five Pillars Of Islam
    By Abu-Muadh in forum Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-06-2007, 07:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts