× Register Login What's New! Contact us
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    CuriousonTruth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    90
    Threads
    4
    Reputation
    117
    Rep Power
    1
    Likes (Given)
    3
    Likes (Received)
    16

    Opinion on Deen squad?

    Report bad ads?

    Salam walaykum.

    So a few days ago I found a rather interesting channel called Deen squad in youtube. I think they make rap or something? I was more concerned that they got 2 million views per video on average. So what are your thoughts?

    Btw I didn't actually watch their videos, titles such "halal lovin' " and "rockin' that hijab" greatly put me off. urgh.

  2. Report bad ads?
  3. #2
    AhmedAbdulla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    8
    Threads
    1
    Reputation
    117
    Rep Power
    0
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    7

    Re: Opinion on Deen squad?

    I haven't heard of them but I would listen with open mind before making judgement. Just playing devils advocate but what if this was a way to bait the Muslim youth into a song and then had a positive overall message. Again, haven't heard of them or listened to there song so they may be completely wrong, but I'd listen to it then critically evaluate. This should be the case for everything.

  4. #3
    azc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    6,915
    Threads
    389
    Reputation
    22828
    Rep Power
    37
    Likes (Given)
    924
    Likes (Received)
    2369

    Re: Opinion on Deen squad?

    Quote Originally Posted by CuriousonTruth View Post
    Salam walaykum.So a few days ago I found a rather interesting channel called Deen squad in youtube. I think they make rap or something? I was more concerned that they got 2 million views per video on average. So what are your thoughts?Btw I didn't actually watch their videos, titles such "halal lovin' " and "rockin' that hijab" greatly put me off. urgh.
    Why are you promoting their music bro....? (I heard for a few seconds.)
    Opinion on Deen squad?

    Allah (swt) knows best

  5. #4
    Alamgir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Milky Way
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    337
    Threads
    11
    Reputation
    549
    Rep Power
    7
    Likes (Given)
    943
    Likes (Received)
    153

    Re: Opinion on Deen squad?

    Wa'alaikum Asalam

    Their "dawah" is akin to sleeping with prostitutes just so you can get close to them to try and convert them to Islam.

    It's not quite as bad, but you get the point. The ends do not justify the means, instruments are still haram.


  6. Hide
Hey there! Opinion on Deen squad? Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and share your thoughts. Opinion on Deen squad?
Sign Up

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-20-2016, 11:37 PM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 08:31 AM
  3. Terror squad shut down Nakba exhibit
    By islamirama in forum World Affairs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-14-2008, 03:27 AM
  4. The Hijab Squad lol!
    By Intisar in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-02-2007, 08:09 PM
  5. Two Iraq death squad leaders captured
    By ManchesterFolk in forum World Affairs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-30-2006, 02:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
create