× Register Login What's New! Contact us
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Flower1111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    28
    Threads
    13
    Reputation
    70
    Rep Power
    61
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    I need your opinion

    Report bad ads?

    Salamu alaikum brothers and sisters. i hv several questions in order to get sm tranquility, and i hope everything is clearly understandable but a bit long im sorry.
    1.I did Istikhara for marrying somebody was good or not with beads and Quran. Afterwards i read its not right and not a sunna of Prophet SAW.Somehwre else i got to know its only permissible to do after one did pros and cons, counceling and using ones logic and being still doubtful then one can do this methods with quran and tasbeeh. The outcomes were negative and i did dua to Allah rite after and repeated and tasbeeh was positive then ,but with quran words came out like "Bethink", "protection" (it was in german, so i translate to the rite english words).SO is this kind of istikharas wrong and void and i should just simply forget it and not think to much about it??im so distressed
    2.Today i suddenly got a flash while thinking all these things and its meaning etc. and it came to my mind tht at that time i did these istikharas i was involved in fornication with my bf (repented now) and as i know fornicators can marry only after they repent. So had the outcomes had to be negative because i didnt repent frm zina yet so i cant marry him as long we hadnt repented? can this be possible.Of course ALLAH knws everything i mean and think but maybe Allah had to make it negative as i was not allowed to marry him as we didn repent yet? I hope you can follow me..I await your replies

  2. Report bad ads?
  3. #2
    Alpha Dude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    2,931
    Threads
    46
    Reputation
    191531
    Rep Power
    184
    Likes (Given)
    1023
    Likes (Received)
    1237

    Re: I need your opinion

    Wa alaykum salam,

    Sister, in answer to one and two, the method itself is incorrect. You don't need to do that. It is most likely an innovation and you should not do it anymore.

    Instead, follow this method of istikarah (from sunnah).
    Last edited by Moderator; 02-22-2011 at 07:24 PM.

  4. #3
    - Qatada -'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    ...travelling to the hereafter..
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    11,306
    Threads
    791
    Reputation
    61947
    Rep Power
    133
    Likes (Given)
    18
    Likes (Received)
    513

    Re: I need your opinion




    1) If you know something isn't allowed, then you can't do istikharah for it.

    2) Because he hasn't repented, its better not to get married to him. And your 'negative dreams' might be a sign to support you in not marrying him if he has not repented.

  5. #4
    Flower1111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    28
    Threads
    13
    Reputation
    70
    Rep Power
    61
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    of course as i repented he also did..he is a true and good believer even though of the sin we did

    Thank you Bedouin for your answer. It mite be some practice of shias or sth but not right, thtswhy i try not to think about it anymore and dont do this kind of istikhara again, even of the outcoming

    Dear Qatada, what do you mean with cant do istikhara for sth haram..i do know this , but actually i did for marriage which isnt a haram act..but i think your rite, if the outcome wud be good i wud continue a haram thing so doing the istikhara for this thing was wrong ? do i get you rite now?
    Last edited by ~Raindrop~; 02-23-2011 at 01:19 PM. Reason: multiple posts merged

  6. Report bad ads?
  7. #5
    - Qatada -'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    ...travelling to the hereafter..
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    11,306
    Threads
    791
    Reputation
    61947
    Rep Power
    133
    Likes (Given)
    18
    Likes (Received)
    513

    Re: I need your opinion




    If you both repented and now want to get married, then this is what the scholar of IslamQA said;

    If they had repented to Allaah before getting married, then their marriage is valid. But if they did the marriage contract before repenting, then the marriage is not valid. This has been discussed in the answer to question no. 85335.

    http://islamqa.com/en/ref/97987





  8. #6
    Hamza Asadullah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    5,905
    Threads
    424
    Reputation
    40342
    Rep Power
    97
    Likes (Given)
    439
    Likes (Received)
    2211

    Re: I need your opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Soraya1992 View Post
    Salamu alaikum brothers and sisters. i hv several questions in order to get sm tranquility, and i hope everything is clearly understandable but a bit long im sorry.
    1.I did Istikhara for marrying somebody was good or not with beads and Quran. Afterwards i read its not right and not a sunna of Prophet SAW.Somehwre else i got to know its only permissible to do after one did pros and cons, counceling and using ones logic and being still doubtful then one can do this methods with quran and tasbeeh. The outcomes were negative and i did dua to Allah rite after and repeated and tasbeeh was positive then ,but with quran words came out like "Bethink", "protection" (it was in german, so i translate to the rite english words).SO is this kind of istikharas wrong and void and i should just simply forget it and not think to much about it??im so distressed
    2.Today i suddenly got a flash while thinking all these things and its meaning etc. and it came to my mind tht at that time i did these istikharas i was involved in fornication with my bf (repented now) and as i know fornicators can marry only after they repent. So had the outcomes had to be negative because i didnt repent frm zina yet so i cant marry him as long we hadnt repented? can this be possible.Of course ALLAH knws everything i mean and think but maybe Allah had to make it negative as i was not allowed to marry him as we didn repent yet? I hope you can follow me..I await your replies
    Asalaamu Alaikum, jazakallahu khayran for sharing your issues with us. Firstly sister you mentioned that you and your boyfriend have repented so now in order to go about this right way then you should cut off contact with each other and involve your families and your mahram. Get his family to come around immediatley and then consult with your family. When both families are happy to proceed then both of you should do isthikhara. Do it the right way as explained here:

    Istikhara: The Guidance Prayer

    http://qa.sunnipath.com/issue_view.asp?ID=1056

    Once you have both done isthikhara and if the results are positive then you should do nikah as soon as is possible but you must not be in contact as you want to do things the right way now after the sins you have committed with each other previosly. You want the blessings of Allah in this matter so do everything to please him and nothing to anger or displease him.

    And Allah knows best in all matters
    I need your opinion

    Everything you need to make this the best Ramadan EVER!

    https://www.islamicboard.com/fasting...0-ramadan.html

    *** Help Provide Water for Yemen this Ramadan! ***

    Www.1millionlitres4yemen.com


  9. Hide
Hey there! I need your opinion Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and share your thoughts. I need your opinion
Sign Up

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
create