/* */

PDA

View Full Version : :sl: dear brothers and sisters in Islam

johan
02-23-2008, 04:17 PM
:sl:

I'm new to www.islamicboard.com, i saw the link from yahoo q&a.
I was wandering whether this is the right place to start?
My concern is to gather as many agreement between the scholars of Islamic schools so as to get commonality and understanding.
The Quran does states so in the verse 3:64.

The main concern is that because of the number of hadeeth and rawi and the number of schools that interpret those hadeeth, for many moslem commoners seems overwhelming to understand everything and so they give up in understanding them and leave them to those schools to interpret without questioning them.

This is for me one major decline in the progress of the moslem civilization. Why? Because time changes, new wealth of knowledge is acquired everyday, new ways of looking at concepts. New horizons to look at.
The prophet once told us about preparing your next generation because the next generation is going to cope with problems that the current generation never even dreamed of.

In the times of those schools certain issues may seem final, but that would probably caused by the lack of understanding of the nature surrounds us since the lack of practical technology may be causing us to assume this and assume that. Gray areas where at that times would seem gray, with the current diversified view, many new understandings of concepts may have turned the gray to white.

I'm especially referring to the interpretation and the justification of the sanad of all known hadeeth to all various moslem schools, apart from the quran passages itself. I am emphasizing on the interpretations and not the text for the quran, but for hadeeth as usual.. be it sanad, interpretations, and consistency between one hadeeth and the other.