PDA

View Full Version : calf rennet



innocent
06-13-2008, 01:27 PM
Is it ok to eat chocolates made using calf rennet or not. I have read many things about different schools of thought on this issue. I hate hearing about the conflicting views of so and so school of thought this so and so school of thought that. I'm a muslim and I want to know if it is permitted to eat my favourite sweet Bounty.
A simple answer will do me.
Thanks.
Reply

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
------
06-13-2008, 02:02 PM
:salamext:

In the Name of Allah, the Inspirer of Truth.
Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

Jazakallahu Khayran for your query. Rennet per se, is not impermissible.
It is permissible to eat cheese which has rennet from calf rennet though
praiseworthy to refrain from due to a slight difference of opinion viz:

Is Whey Rennet Haraam? (no!)
http://www.gmwa.org.uk/foodguide2/in...question&id=20

And Allah knows Best
Wa Alaykumussalaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh
www.foodguide.org.uk



http://www.muftisays.com/qa.php?view...&question=2906
Reply

innocent
06-13-2008, 02:14 PM
thank you.
Reply

Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Sign Up

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-20-2012, 09:38 PM
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-03-2012, 08:54 PM

IslamicBoard

Experience a richer experience on our mobile app!