/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Help! In deciding project...

Musaafirah
10-02-2008, 07:05 PM
This is mainly for advice from Sciency students, so if you don't like the subject feel free to turn away, but if you can give me links to reputable sources then I'm all game! :D
Right, so I'm in my final year and I'm to do a project proposal by the end of october and by then I should also have a kind of general idea of the experiment I'll be undertaking.
The background information I have is about Neisseria species, particularly N. lactamica and N. meningitidis.
From recent research it's been noted that N. lactamica and N. meningitidis reduces the inflammatory response from the immune system (This has been proven by a PhD student in the university).
The thing is I'm kind of confused as to how to go about my project, whether I should focus on what factors contribute to the reduced inflammatory response, as this can be used as a potential anti-inflammatory response. But then I thought that was a very broad subject and think it may take me a while, whereas I have only about 2 months of potential lab work time...
There is that or at the moment this has been proven by putting N.lactamica after N.meningitidis and not the other way round, so there is a potential to see if it works this way..
I'm confuzzled!!!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Musaafirah
10-03-2008, 10:56 AM
Any takers?!!
A few hours later and BUMPETY BUMP!!

Musaafirah
10-04-2008, 09:13 PM
Bumpety bumpety bump :(

alcurad
10-04-2008, 09:31 PM
maybe you can develop an anti-biotic resistant strain?
sorry:), I wish I could help but this is not my area of expertise.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Musaafirah