/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Cookery for men

H4RUN
12-26-2008, 11:53 PM
:sl:
:p Cookery for men..yeah right! What's the take away for:p Now that i have your attention....
I just would like to know whether a 5ml spoon will equal 5g of lets say flour? I find it tedious measuring out 5 or 10grams of powders etc with a scale, and was wondering if someone could shed some light on me...

Will the 5ml spoon be enough if i was to say measure out 5grams of something...? Many thanks, JazakaAllah Khair!
:w:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
syilla
12-30-2008, 05:04 AM
MashaAllah...r u learning to cook... or u r already a chef yourself.

May you succeed in whatever u are doing... :P

H4RUN
12-30-2008, 10:06 PM
:D the 1st and only reply! Much obliged oh dear sister:D
I'm not technically learning to cook....till mum's slipper is waved near my face:p
I just needed to know a way to measure out medicine, but the only readings are in grams, i really wouldnt want an over dose... All though it could be fun:D

syilla
12-31-2008, 02:06 AM
well...just use the syringe... :D

or go to this link

conversion

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
H4RUN
01-01-2009, 11:20 PM
Many thanks!
So if im correct, which i usually am not:D
if i want 10g... divide it .9??..my answer equals 10.something....

Which means a 10ml spoon is aaprox same as 10g? Forgive me if it's the obvious, jazakaAllah

Cabdullahi
01-02-2009, 02:54 AM
they say we are incompetent slothful creatures but when we ask guidance on how to cook none of them reply ........why you may ask because most of them havent got a clue themselves but what they enjoy is to participate in ''the males need to learn how to cook''?? banter