/* */

View Full Version : Educated Sisters

Re.TiReD
01-04-2009, 08:54 PM
My original question posed on another forum [I was going to edit the question in light of the replies made but I decided not to]

Just wondering.

Seen several marriage CV's in my time and the requirement is for the sis to be educated to degree level or going on to uni etc etc.

Alhamdulillah I'm in my second year at the mo but...If you ask most brothers they'll say they dont want their wives working after marriage. And since a degree + PGCE means a job for most of us... What is the point wanting the sis to have a degree but not wanting her to work?

Why not go for a sis who only has her A-Levels then?

Hmm?

WassalamuAlaykum

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Re.TiReD
01-05-2009, 12:54 PM
Bump! :><:

*Yasmin*
01-05-2009, 01:05 PM
plus there is some brothers i know that they don't want a sis studying in university
how about choosing her to be the one?!!

Al-Zaara
01-05-2009, 04:50 PM
What's the question?

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Re.TiReD
01-05-2009, 04:51 PM
It didnt generate much interest compared to ummah so I edited it, but I'll paste it in if you like.

Al-Zaara
01-05-2009, 04:53 PM
But how much time did you give it? 19 hrs? Not much patience you have my young friend. :p

Do please paste it again, inshaAllah.

Al-Zaara
01-05-2009, 05:23 PM
Aleykum selam we rahmetallahu we berekathu,

Good questions, I hope brothers, married and unmarried, will answer.

Let me share with you my thoughts.

Firstly, marriage CV?? HAHAHA sounds so funny... ;D

And now to the point:
What is the point wanting the sis to have a degree but not wanting her to work?