/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Need help with a problem

Qalb
05-02-2009, 03:49 AM
Before I start I wanted to say thanks for this site. Ive learned a lot since I found it. Thanks everyone. Anyway I think I ready to convert to Islam, but I have something holding me back. I learned today that tattoos are forbidden in Islam. Which would be fine, but the majority of my body is tattooed. To make things worse I tattoo for a living, and I cant leave my job. I have worked hard and sacrificed a lot over the years to get to where I am. I love that I am a professional artist, and I hope what I read online was wrong. Please I need a little help with this.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Nσσя'υℓ Jαииαн
05-02-2009, 05:02 AM
BUMP!

Ooooo I dunno wat to say other than yes tattoos aren't allowed as your body should be respected. I'm guessing you'd have to leave ur job...as muslims we do everything for Allah. When u sacrifice for Him, He replaces it with something better inshaAllah.

InshaAllah someone can help u out.

noorseeker
05-02-2009, 05:09 AM
If you had 1 tattoo , then i wouldve advised you to remove it, but as you have many then , i would just try and cover them from view.

you will have to give up that job, some one will inshallah provide the hadith for it.

Yanal
05-02-2009, 05:33 AM
Bismillah Hair Rahmaan Nair Raheem
Thats before you that you got tatoos it will be fine I think if you don't get them on your body after turning into a muslim. You do it for a living fine, but don't tatoo muslims that will be haaram. Maybe someone with proof might be more use for you but Allah knows the best.
Walakum Asalam Warakmatulah Wabarkatuh
Islamic bro.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.