/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Harder for a female than male when it comes to finding a spouse

celina
07-31-2009, 11:01 AM
Aslam allaykum

I am new to these post, I was browsing through some posts and I noticed that there was discussion going on about what things would you not like in a female spouse. A lot of the brothers listed a long criteria which is fair enough, but have you ever thought how it is like for a female when she is about to get married?. Trust me it is harder for the sisters, even if there are a lot of flaws in a male spouse but she will have to marry him but the female has to be perfect in all every way.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
convert
07-31-2009, 11:11 AM
I disagree. Men have to jump through all sorts of hoops at every step along the way, women just have to sit back and say yay or nay.

Tilmeez
07-31-2009, 11:19 AM
Does it mean lots of sisters are perfect, Mashallah, and brothers have lots of flaws / shortcomings? :?

Its only our thinking that we follow. I know what a brother or a sister has in mind when he or she is thinking of marriage.

Whenever anyone will try to get as many as possible benefits from marriage the likelyhood of disappointment will increase.

I think marriage as:
a. Natural Need of an(y) individual
b. Sunnah of Holy Prophet (S.A.W)

Its mean of peace, love and pleasure.

Wsalam

Ummu Sufyaan
07-31-2009, 11:30 AM
:sl:
format_quote Originally Posted by convert
I disagree. Men have to jump through all sorts of hoops at every step along the way, women just have to sit back and say yay or nay.
wrong...

@thread starter, sis it depends on the guy/family i think. not everyone's like that..i doubt it :)

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.