/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Problems in marriage

kam
11-17-2009, 09:44 PM
Salam all,

My husband and I have been married for eights years. We separted for two years a year ago. We got back together because we both started practising our religion properly. I am a convert to Islam. I'm on my deen my eman is strong at the moment. We have three childen together and I get on well with my husbands family and he gets along well with mine.

Recently he told me that he doesn't love me but I wouldn't discribe myself and as unattractive( im in the process of lossing the excess weight). I have asked him what I or we can do to improve our marriage and hes says he doesn't know.

I do feel quite upset about the situation as his is talking about divorce but says hes not sure what he wants. I'm not sure where to go from here.

Any advice welcome. Thanks

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Insaanah
11-17-2009, 10:43 PM
:sl: sister,

I'm not that good at advice giving I'm afraid :(

But...first thing is to find out why he doesn't love you. Has he said it's because of your appearance, or is it something else, or will he just not tell you?

I guess you'd need to know the cause of the lack of his love before you could tackle it.

Rabi'ya
11-17-2009, 10:45 PM
:sl:

sis, again im not necessarily the best person to give advice. the only thing I would say is, firstly, you BOTH need to pray istikhara, sincerely to get some guidance from Allah. and secondly, have you considered Muslim marriage counselling?what about speaking to someone with regards to the matter?

sorry i can only advise u a little

kam
11-17-2009, 10:45 PM
He says he doesn't know. He doesn't seem to know what he wants or what will make him happy.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.