/* */

PDA

View Full Version : For reverts,What`s the most thing you liked in Islam?

islamlover_girl
01-26-2010, 02:59 AM
I`d like to ask this question to reverts

What`s the most thing you liked in Islam?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Rabi Mansur
01-26-2010, 03:12 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by islamlover_girl

I'm not a revert (yet) but I might be someday. I'm still studying it. So take my response however you wish.

What I like best about Islam, is that it seems to build on the Torah and the Injeel without totally rejecting them. It accepts all of the prophets. I like that. From that perspective it tends to be logical.

I also like that it is centered on a text that has not been tampered with over the years. And, it is a message of peace without discriminating between people based on race. It puts everybody on a level playing field. Those are the things I like about it. And of course, the fact that it worships only one God (and there is no confusion about that) is something I really like. I've always felt that there was only one God and not more, or that man may become God as some religions teach.

:wa:

kwolney01
01-26-2010, 04:46 PM
What drew me towards Islam was seeing my Muslim friends in worship. I started to learn about Islam during Ramadan through friends because I was so impressed with fasting and it not just being about abstaining from food.

I was a christian before, but didn't practice, because I wasn't happy with a lot of the practices of Christianity. I could never wrap my mind around the trinity concept. My family is primarily Catholic, but again most do not practice.

I remember actually telling my mom to go to church with me because I was looking for something more from Christianity. I started "trying" to read the Bible, but found myself confused and truly bored. I couldn't understand why some things were in the Bible in full detail, while others were lacking.