/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Questions for learned Muslims

freethinking
04-08-2010, 05:26 PM
Greetings and Gods blessing to you all.

I am new to this frorum having made a few posts on this site since joing only this month and have also read the Quran two years ago now.
Before I ask the first of my questions, I wish the few people who use this forum and tag on one quote from the Book of John where Jesus says 2 the Father is greater than I "in Chapter 14 is preceded by these words of Jesus from the same chapter:
Jesus the Way to the Father

5Thomas said to him, "Lord, we don't know where you are going, so how can we know the way?" 6Jesus answered, "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. 7If you really knew me, you would know[b] my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him."
8Philip said, "Lord, show us the Father and that will be enough for us."
9Jesus answered: "Don't you know me, Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, 'Show us the Father'? 10Don't you believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in me? The words I say to you are not just my own. Rather, it is the Father, living in me, who is doing his work. 11Believe me when I say that I am in the Father and the Father is in me; or at least believe on the evidence of the miracles themselves. 12I tell you the truth, anyone who has faith in me will do what I have been doing. He will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father. 13And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Son may bring glory to the Father. 14You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.
Jesus Promises the Holy Spirit