/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Understanding the Hadith

Brasco
04-10-2010, 11:46 AM
:sl:

To understand the Qur'an we need to consider the context, the narations regarding the ayah and the opinion of the schollars. What about the Ahadith? Do we need to read all of them? Is it possible that a hadith is talking about a special group of persons? or individuals? or situations?

Is there something to mind when reading ahadith?

If possible please give some (scholarly) evidence.

Jazak allah kheiran!!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Brasco
04-10-2010, 08:02 PM

Push!!
:wa:

Muhammad
04-11-2010, 12:22 PM
Wa Alaykum Assalaam,

I'm not an expert or scholar, but I will do my best to help.

The Qur'an and the Hadeeth are both revelation from Allaah (swt) - they both come from one source. And both of these must be taken hand-in-hand. So when we have a particular issue, we must gather together all the relevant verses and hadeeth on that issue before coming to a conclusion. This is a very important principle that many people neglect. If we only look at one verse by itself, or one hadeeth without looking at the rest, this will lead to misunderstanding. Rather we have to take all of the related evidences together. Allaah (swt) says in the Qur'an (interpretation of the meaning):

...Then do you believe in a part of the Scripture and reject the rest? Then what is the recompense of those who do so among you, except disgrace in the life of this world, and on the Day of Resurrection they shall be consigned to the most grievous torment. And Allah is not unaware of what you do. [Al-Baqarah: 85]