/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Becoming a Muslim

Luke90
10-11-2010, 03:38 PM
I'm new to Islam, after long thought I've decided I want to submit to Allah and Become a Muslim (I have already posted a basic background story on myself in the introductions section).

So being a newcomer to Islam I have a few questions,

how do I "become a Muslim" so to speak? ...is there any think I have to do? or can I call myself a Muslim after submitting to Allah and reading the Qur'an..etc etc..?

also, as I have come from a Western, White background what are the rules on circumcision?.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Ramadhan
10-11-2010, 04:05 PM
First, I'd like to congratulate you on reverting to islam.
You become a muslim as soon as you say and believe in your heart:
Ash hadu anlaa ilaaha ilaallaahu was ash hadu anna muhammadan rasulullah
(I testify that there is no god but Allah and that Muhammad was His messenger).

As soon as this is done, ALL your past sins are forgiven and erased Insha allah
and it is as if you start a new life like a new born baby.
Please make lots of du'a as the du'a (supplications) from a newly revert are most likely to be granted Insha Allah

I don't have much time now to answer the rest of your questiions, but Im sure others will do so

aadil77
10-11-2010, 04:17 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by Luke90
I'm new to Islam, after long thought I've decided I want to submit to Allah and Become a Muslim (I have already posted a basic background story on myself in the introductions section).

So being a newcomer to Islam I have a few questions,

how do I "become a Muslim" so to speak? ...is there any think I have to do? or can I call myself a Muslim after submitting to Allah and reading the Qur'an..etc etc..?

also, as I have come from a Western, White background what are the rules on circumcision?.
Peace and Welcome