/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Help Open This Brother's Heart Again

Perseveranze
11-29-2010, 09:30 PM
:salam2: brothers and sisters,

There is someone who is a ex-muslim who I put up a thoughful question to him, who in return showed potential in returning to the deen.

This is a message he gave me on youtube;

Image - i51.tinypic.com/1giyax.png

Good day brother,

First things first, I used to be muslim, and no I'm not atheist, I just don't believe in religion. Why ? Well because after I studied it, I realized how it was man-made. If you can prove the contrary, I will owe you my life and my afterlife.

About the scientific facts, most of them where either known bye previous "scientists" like galilee and whosoever and even told with the same flaws in the theories made back then, or they are just simply entirely wrong.

For instance, in this ayah:
لَا الشَّمْسُ يَنبَغِي لَهَا أَن تُدْرِكَ الْقَمَرَ وَلَا اللَّيْلُ سَابِقُ النَّهَارِ ۚ وَكُلٌّ فِي فَلَكٍ يَسْبَحُونَ
First, you see how it is mentioned how the sun and the moon are orbiting the earth, and that my friend is geocentrism

and
وَالشَّمْسِ وَضُحَاهَا
وَالْقَمَرِ إِذَا تَلَاهَا
How can the moon follow the sun unless they are on the same orbit ?

You see these are the questionings that made me hesitate... I would love it if you had any explanation. And please, don't use the common "metaphor" excuse...

Peace be upon you brother,

Adam.
As you can see my fellow Muslims, this person is clearly seeking guidance. And no, I am not in any intention of bringing him back to the deen(that is in Allah(swt)'s hands), all I want to do is open up his heart again and put that doubt back into his mind. He doubts(believes) Islam is the truth because it does not follow Logic, well I want to put an equal doubt back in his mind to say, "what if it is"?