/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Nursing Student! Questions!.....

muslimah_91
12-26-2010, 11:52 PM
Hi I am a Nursing Student and i had a question.
Right now i work as a nurse assistant, and sometimes we
assist the elderly take showers. We don't help them unless they ask.
Well sometimes i have they assign the workers randomly to men. My mother
says it is haram! to see the privates of a man. If it is apart of my job
and future career. What can I DO?:hmm:

-Thanks

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
GuestFellow
12-26-2010, 11:58 PM
:sl:

Your mom is right. I'm not sure how to help you. :skeleton:

Have you asked what might happen if you refuse? I think I might know the answer for this one but you should just check.

IAmZamzam
01-05-2011, 06:22 PM
There are always jobs that require people to see other people naked, mostly medical ones. As long as you don't find yourself likely to get turned on by the sight of genitalia that old (I sure wouldn't), I don't think there's a problem. Don't you teach yourselves in the medical profession to detach yourself or something? I mean, male gynecologists must have some sort of trick, I figured it was a universal thing. Somebody's got to do the job; are you going to say, "Nope, just leave the philanthropy and life-saving to the heathens, they're the only people worthy of it?"

bintYahya
01-05-2011, 09:15 PM
:wa:

I was recently working in a nursing home for old people (severe dementia, ALS, i.e. not too many were independent in taking care of their hygiene, for example), and I had to think about all these problems a Muslim in a non-Muslim country has to face in the nursing profession. I was told I really don't have an option to refuse to do something because I made the choice to become a nurse knowing what is included... but this is in my country.