/* */

PDA

View Full Version : `Fatal Illusion' (story in progress...maybe)

Faatin
03-22-2011, 07:15 AM
So basically I was feeling a little bored today, and I thought to myself, why don't I write a new story? I was a bit on and off about the whole thing, since I haven't written in over 6 months, and also the fact that I never wrote a fictional story based on a Muslim character. My stories had always been on fan fiction regarding some TV show, I stopped writing those though heh. So this is my first attempt at writing a fictional story about a young Muslimah and her journey to becoming a better Muslim. I only wrote the first paragraph just to see if I get any feedback on continuing it or what not...cuz I don't want to be writing if no ones reading lol.

Fatal Illusion
~Chapter 1 `Desire’

She sat on the bridge letting her feet dangle in the cool silvery water; from the light of the glistening moon, she could see the many vibrant colored fish swimming ever so peacefully. She sighed looking up towards the beautiful night sky; a thousand stars were shining down on her. She closed her eyes, feeling the soft breeze blow through her hair and touch her face. She tried to clear her mind; she tried to escape those thoughts and desires that kept eating at her brain. Suddenly, her eyes snapped open breaking her away from that peaceful place she had almost gotten to. The ringing of her cell phone buzzed through her ears, and she knew exactly who it was. She looked at the time panicking; she hadn’t realized it had gone by that fast. Her mother had been expecting her home an hour ago, grabbing her things she ran home knowing she was in for a long night of “you need to be more responsible” lectures.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Zuzubu
03-22-2011, 07:25 AM
Great story, looking forward to it. =)

Human_Being
03-22-2011, 08:42 AM