/* */

PDA

View Full Version : BSc Economics LSE

GuestFellow
04-02-2011, 02:54 PM
:sl:

I'm currently studying law but I was thinking of studying economics after I finished my law studies. I saved up a lot of money when I used to work because I did not know what to spend it on. :/

External Studies <- link

I wanted to study for a degree but it was too expensive. There is this external studies program for students. I did some research and basically you get no help, other than books, exam papers, syllabus, etc. It's cheaper and I can afford it.

I'm able to study on my own and don't have difficulty concentrating. I did some reading on economics and it is a very interesting subject, though I never knew there was a lot of maths involved. I'm comfortable at Maths, except probability... <_<

I don't know much about London School of Economics...is it good?

Shall I study this degree? I'm looking for answers from graduates who have already studied something similar like accounts, etc. I'm not interested in a career in economics, though I'm really interested in studying it and developing new skills.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
yas2010
04-02-2011, 03:59 PM
Salaam brother.

LSE has an excellent university to study with.
What are you thinking of doing post studies?

BSc Economics would open up many avenues, Insh'Allah!

Sister ( BA Hons, Msc) :)

GuestFellow
04-02-2011, 04:24 PM
^ Salaam,

What are you thinking of doing post studies?
I want to get a job as a Paralegal or a Costs Draftsman. Hoping to qualify as a Legal Executive or a Costs Lawyer in the long-term. I would like to study economics because it is interesting. I thought economics would be like business studies but it is completely different.

It is online degree...I'm worried that it might not be as valuable than compared to a degree from a "normal University".

yas2010
04-02-2011, 04:33 PM