/* */

PDA

View Full Version : UK : Tuition Fees

yas2010
05-11-2011, 07:36 PM
Salaam /Peace

I work in the HE sector and i am just wondering whether any members have or will be affected by the huge hike in tuition fees?

What Halal alternatives are there to funding a degree in the UK?

Waslaam.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
GuestFellow
05-11-2011, 08:02 PM
Salaam,

London University External

^ I'm planning to study Economics. It is much cheaper but no much help is available.

Salahudeen
05-11-2011, 08:04 PM
Alhamdulilah it's my final year next year so I won't be affected, I often wonder though, if I was affected by the rise in fee's would I have still gone to university, I think not.

SlaveOfGod
05-11-2011, 08:54 PM
I'm going to be affected >.> I'm just praying the Coalition splits before that...

The Lib Dems promised to vote against a rise in tuition fees and Clegg & Co. voted for it, I'm surprised people believed them...

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
GuestFellow
05-11-2011, 09:15 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by SlaveOfGod
I'm going to be affected >.> I'm just praying the Coalition splits before that...

The Lib Dems promised to vote against a rise in tuition fees and Clegg & Co. voted for it, I'm surprised people believed them...
Salaam,