/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Dreadlocks

Ibrahim_K
07-11-2011, 08:16 AM
Wa'salaam aleikum brother and sisters

I'm considering growing dreadlocks. Not because of any specific religious belief except islaam but because I find the hairstyle neat. Is it not permissable to grow dreadlocks?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Ibrahim_K
07-11-2011, 12:17 PM
Excuse me brother but braided hairstyle is not the same as dreadlocks. Google for dreadlocks

AishaRayann
07-11-2011, 03:25 PM
I'm no expert..but i don't think it is..because the body suppose to be clean..if u have your hair in dread you cant clean every hair..when u wash...i would recommend no..but i would also say to ask someone with more knowledge than me.

GuestFellow
07-11-2011, 05:00 PM
Salaam,

I have no idea. O_O

How about asking your local Imam?

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
ProudMuslimSis
07-11-2011, 06:04 PM
I have always been fascinated by dreadlocks so it was a pleasure to do some research for you on www.dreadlocks.com.

Rumor: You do not wash dreadlocks. Hair must be dirty to dread.