/* */

PDA

View Full Version : What made you believe?

Sanma
02-21-2012, 06:40 PM
Hello,

My name is Nick, 22 years old, and i am currently agnostic. Or that's how i feel i should classify it.

I've been in love with a girl for a couple of years, and she is a Muslim. I've made some research on Islam, but i am still quite new to the religion and have one big problem, so i'd like to hear your stories about it: What made you believe?

Yes, whether you've been a Muslim all your life, or reverted now or long ago, i'd like to know since i would like to marry said girl in the future, but wouldn't want to revert only for the sake of it and be a Hypocrite.. It wouldn't be fair to her, so i want to truly believe.. but can't get myself to do it just yet. I know it takes time, i know i have to study more about it... But i really think this could help.

Thank you in advance for your kind advise.

Regards,

Nick

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
GodIsAll
02-21-2012, 07:08 PM
I admire your sincerity and will to research. Good luck!

~Zaria~
02-21-2012, 09:24 PM
:salamext:
Peace be upon you, and the mercy and blessings of Allah.

Welcome to IB, Nick :)

What makes me believe?

Alhamdulillah (All praise is due to Allah), the words of our Creator can express these reasons, better and more deeply than I ever can......

- Qatada -
02-21-2012, 11:04 PM
Hey Nick, i'll try to answer your question briefly and you can ask more questions after it. :)

What is Islam?

Islaam is a whole way of life so it covers every single aspect of our life. Whether it's on how to run a state (with justice), to the social relations on how to treat your friends, family (kindly, with respect etc.)