/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Free Hijab for convert Muslim sisters ?

Muslim Woman
06-05-2012, 04:33 AM
:sl:

a convert sis in other forum wants to know how she can get free hijab or discount . If u have any info , pl. post here . InshaAllah I will let her know. JazakAllah Khair

I wonder If there are any ways I could recieve a free hijab?

I am starting Highschool and want to start covering my hair.It seems like a good time to start...Don't wan't to wait 'till college!;) lol. I haven't any money and can't afford to purchase a scarf/scarves...and somehow I need to have some before school starts again...Does anyone know of a website that gives discounts for new muslims? According to my findings..there are no such things...but I did sign up for two different free hijab giveaways(it would be a miracle if I actually won lol) I am in a tough situation. There aren't any muslims in my family so it's annoying trying to keep them unaware that I am studying Islam. But obviously they will know something is up when they see a piece of cloth on my head. la hawla wa la quwwatah illa billa.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
dqsunday
06-05-2012, 06:24 PM
You can buy typical scarfs that can be used as hijabs for a very low price at most department stores, like Zellers, Walmart etc. Second hand stores are also likely to have them. If money is a problem offer to do some task (ie lawn cutting, chores around house etc) for a small sum of money. I bought several large scarfs for $10 a piece which work great. Dollar stores also have scarves but these tend to be smaller but for a dollar, they work especially if you are young and have a smaller head than I do. You can always buy two of the same pattern and stitch them together.

At one time http://www.youtube.com/user/iloveelh...ature=g-user-u had a contest for a free prayer outfit at one time. No idea if they will have one again in the future.