/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Need help to know how I should be like.

Islamforlife
09-11-2012, 09:30 PM
Asalamuwalikum. I am 16 years old and my mom says it's my responsibility to raise my younger sisters. One of them is actually a cousin we adopted, but she is as old as my younger sister, the're both 10. The thing is that I don't know how to deal with little kids. I used to be mean and scold with my sister before we adopted the other one, but I started practicing Islam and I don't like yelling at them or scolding them. Now when they misbehave I don't really say anything because I feel bad afterwards for being too mean, but they're losing respect for me as their older brother and can't take me seriously anymore. My mother commanded me to be rough with them and scold them when they misbehave, also they don't listen until somebody yells at them. I need some advice on how I should be like from now on because staying silent while my sisters aren't being corrected for things like horseplay isn't working. The thing is that I don't know if its right for me to be strict, yell at them, or scold them because I think I'm sinning somehow. Please help.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
May Ayob
09-17-2012, 08:18 AM
Alsalaam alaikum