/* */

PDA

View Full Version : I got a B but wanted an A

farah-
09-19-2012, 04:27 PM
:sl:
Thanks to Allah I studied hard and got a B for my first/out of 3 Maths GCSE exam! But then I found out I only needed 6 more marks to get an A!
My mom is saying there is no need for you to resit, I want to have a career in Biomedical science - to become a Scientist. At the moment I am studying REALLY hard for my sciences. Do you think a B is enough? Or should I resit?

Also sisters/brothers I know this is a bit off topic but I really want to have 30 beautiful chapters of the Qu'ran on my shelf, Not just 1 Qu'ran but 30 parts made into beautiful books. Does anyone know where I can buy these?

Ji'sakllah :statisfie
:wa::muslimah:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Hulk
09-19-2012, 04:40 PM

Just playin..:statisfie

There's actually a forummer here who is a scientist maybe he can give you his insight. But if you really want to resit and you have the time/money then why not.

glo
09-19-2012, 04:55 PM
You should be able to find out from universities what results they are looking for.
Remember that you A-levels count. Your GCSEs are pretty unimportant when it comes to accessing university.

If this is the first out of 3 maths exams, then don't you have two more exams to boost your overall result?
I think I agree with your mum. Don;t worry about this one exam. You did really well and got VERY NEARLY an A. I can understand that it niggles you a bit to have missed the A so narrowly - but I don't think it is important in the greater scheme of things!

Good luck with your other exams. :)

GuestFellow
09-19-2012, 05:35 PM
Your A Levels are more important. Try to achieve the highest grade that you can

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.