/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Intermingling at Universities

SyrianFellow
11-08-2012, 10:33 PM
Salam Alaikum,

I'm a university student in Canada who finds it very hard to lower my gaze at universities. To be honest, I suck at this and I do understand that this is affecting me negatively. As said, I do often study with girls as well, and this has been hurting my iman to the extent where I have missed prayers and occupied my mind about the subject of women.

Any tips? Everywhere I go I see half-dressed, attractive women. As for my friends at school, they only talk about women and how they want to be with them (these include muslims). I used to study at school on a daily basis but recently I have noticed that I've been very distracted especially when I study with a girl. Starting today, I came home right away, watched a few lectures, prayed dhur and came onto this forum to ask for help.

To all students/non students out there living in non muslim countries,

How do you lower your gaze?
How do you control your emotions?
How do you focus on your studies and not girls?

And no, I can't get married due to the fact I have no money. Yes money is an issue when you have barely enough to afford your own tuition and phone bill.

Jazak Allahu Khairan,

SyrianFellow.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
CosmicPathos
11-09-2012, 01:03 AM
you have asked a very serious question. I have no clear cut answer for you.

I am also in a Canadian university and am surrounded by women from all races.

It can be hard to lower your gaze. One way to keep yourself in check is to imagine that hot rods of iron will be shoved into our eyes from which we are forced to do zina of eyes. This might help you to lower your gaze.

But yes, I do understand it is not our fault to be surrounded by these temptations of women. Try your best. Get married and whenever you feel tempted, go home, and find solace in your wife.

salam

Aprender
11-09-2012, 01:15 AM