/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Questoin about why bad things happen.

TomTunisia
11-26-2012, 02:09 PM
Salem.

At the moment, I am trying to do everything I can to be a good Muslim, I am fairly new to Islam, but I am confused on what the Quran says about bad things happening to children or good people?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Hulk
11-26-2012, 04:01 PM
Salaam,

There are many instances in the Quran where we are reminded that the life of this world was never meant to be easy. Especially for believers. As muslims it's important for us to know that true success is success in the hereafter and not in the dunya. For the believers, all affairs are good. When he is going through ease, he has shukr(gratitude), when he is going through hardship he has sabr(patience).

"Do you suppose that you will enter the Garden without first having suffered like those before you? They were afflicted by mis- fortune and hardship, and they were so shaken that even [their] messenger and the believers with him cried, ‘When will God’s help arrive?’ Truly, God’s help is near."
Sura Al Baqarah 2:214

There are many things you can mention, not just bad things happening to children. E.g people with handicaps, oppressions, natural disasters.

Ibn Masud
12-01-2012, 12:20 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by TomTunisia
Salem.

At the moment, I am trying to do everything I can to be a good Muslim, I am fairly new to Islam, but I am confused on what the Quran says about bad things happening to children or good people?