/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Revert Advice Needed: Prayers for Unborn Child and Other Things

cottonrainbow
12-27-2012, 04:35 PM
Assalaamu alaikum!

I would prefer if this were in the sister's private forum, but I do not yet have access to because I am a newbie. Here goes:

I would like to know the prayers and specific surahs to read from Quaran when carrying a child in addition to salat.

What are the father's role in the childbirth process? Is it okay for him to be in the delivery room?

Is the mother excused from praying when her tummy grows too big or uncomfortable? Should she still pray, but not prostrate?

What happens when the baby is born? Names? Ceremonies, etc?

Keeping the pregnancy a secret: is that religious or cultural?

I found some things on YOUTUBE, but not sure if it is correct or not, so not relying on that.

Thanks soooo much in advance for your advice because it is sincerely needed. SALAAM!

Mods: If this needs to be moved, I understand, but I really think this information is both useful and helpful, especially to new reverts who will now be raising Muslim children in the siratal mustakeem. :statisfie

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
cottonrainbow
01-06-2013, 02:06 PM
imsad okay, soooo NOBODY can answer these questions? hmmm :hmm:

Alpha Dude
01-06-2013, 04:07 PM
Wa alaykum salam,

I hope someone knowledgeable will direct you inshaAllah but since nobody has replied yet, I will give a futile attempt at answering the questions raised.

1. I would like to know the prayers and specific surahs to read from Quaran when carrying a child in addition to salat.

I don't believe there is any specific 'compulsory' dua or surahs that one must recite whilst pregnant. However, I believe it would be good in general to recite any part of the Qur'aan.

2. What are the father's role in the childbirth process? Is it okay for him to be in the delivery room?

There's a fatwa here which might be useful for you.