/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Family Problems

ImanGlow
07-16-2013, 08:32 PM
Aslam Alaikoum brothers and sisters,

This is my first time posting anything on this thread. I just made an account because I'm in desperate need of help. Recently, my house has turned into a place of uncomfort due to my dad's anger. He is constantly yelling, and my siblings and I never talk back at him. It's affecting all of us, and especially my mother. He yells at her and blames her for many silly problems that are his fault. He has never physically hurt her, but words hurt deeper in my opinion. Just two days ago, she broke down and cried in front of my sisters and I. It hurts so much to see my mother cry because then it just becomes obvious that no one is comfortable in this house.
I feel as if we all walk on egg-shells around the house. He puts down my brother who works 16 hours for him daily. He's constantly yelling about money and his fair share when we have enough money to keep going Alhamudillah. My mom always tells him that life isnt about money, and we will take none of it with us in the afterlife. When he blames something on me and his temper rises, he threatens me by saying that he'll make me quit school. He only says such things when he's so angry. What hurts me the most is when he yells at my mom. He yells at her when dinner isn't ready, or because his dinner isn't in a specific container. Sooo many silly things!!! My mom is such a wise, obedient mother. She talks to him when he's not angry to express her feelings, and he'll be nice and calm for about a half a day, then a work problem will occur, and he'll take it out on her and the family.