View Full Version : IslamHelpline Site

01-15-2014, 10:41 AM
Assalam-O-Allaikum Wa Rehmatullahi Wa Barakatuhu!

I hope everyone is doing fine. I want to increase my knowledge about Islam as much as I can. I found this site ( Islamhelpline . net) few months back and I'm unsure whether I should trust this Scholar or not. Who is he and from which sect does He belong, I know nothing. I tried doing research on him but couldn't get the proper answer from anywhere. I will be grateful if you help me out.

JazakAllah Khair!

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
01-23-2014, 02:59 PM

Here is a fatwa from a Mufti of Hanafi School of Thought:

Is Islamhelpline.com reliable site? I have read some fatwa in this web site that contradicts with the hadiths.


01-23-2014, 03:44 PM
IslamHelpline.net (previously IslamHelpline.com) was established by Burhan Mohamed, an Indian male who lives in Dubai.

Some people say he used to be from Dawoodi Bohra, but now has left this group.

Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Sign Up


Experience a richer experience on our mobile app!