/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Thinking of starting a forum..

Abdullahh
02-22-2015, 05:46 AM
:sl: I have been considering starting my own forum for several months now, and I'm going to make up my mind within the next 24 hours or so whether its a good idea or not. If I do create a forum it will be a general forum, where just about anything can be discussed as long as its respectful and tasteful. I've been a forum administrator and moderator of large forums (membership 10,000+), but I've never actually owned a forum. I know it will come with expenses, and it will be slow at first and naturally a lot of work. My question to you my brothers and sisters is do you think its a good idea/is it worth it, or will it take time away from more important things in my life as well as waste my money? I could really use some help deciding.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
greenhill
02-22-2015, 07:34 AM
That is a hard question to answer.

It really depends on a lot of factors, largely your own personal ones. It will be your time and guidelines.

I used to work for people and bring in the sales. I thought if I could do that, I can start my own business. Being a successful salesperson does not guarantee that you will run a successful business. How different it is doing sales to running my own business.

:peace:

sister herb
02-22-2015, 08:36 AM
It would be good if you can find some others too with you to create new forum. You can get good ideas from them, you can share this extra work what the forum causes plus you might need some other´s technical knowledge (if you aren´t IT professional yourself).

I too have been admin/Super mod/mod in forums plus created few ones with friends and I know there is one thing you will get: a lot of work. :exhausted