/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Question for an adherent of Islam for an highschool Assignment.

nicklo
05-28-2015, 08:06 AM
Hey
I'm a high school student, that needs to interview a person who's an adherent of Islam.
If you could reply as soon as possible it would be greatly appreciated.

The questions are listed below. Please answer them in detail.

1. What does your religion, teach on the topic of polygamy?

1. Do you share the same belief as the teachings of your religion? Why/ Why not?

1. What is your belief, as a person on the idea of polygamy?

1. Why do you hold onto this belief?

1. What is the definition of Marriage in your religion?

1. Why is marriage such a sacred procedure in your religion?

1. What is your religion's teachings on same-sex marriages?

1. What is your viewpoint on the topic of same-sex marriage, as a person?

1. Why do you hold onto this belief?

1. Is divorce allowed in your religion? If so why/why not?

1. What is your opinion on the topic of divorce?

Thanks a million :)

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
greenhill
05-28-2015, 03:18 PM
These questions have been asked on numerous occasions and answers can be found scattered around the forum.

I just have an observation to comment on, that these are leading questions.

It is quite blatant that the question is one of planting a seed to create tension. By questioning Divine decree with our opinion is a sure way to eventually lead to discord.

No offence taken from the questions asked but, why would I want to question the law? Muslim men are entitled up to 4 wives but that doesn't mean all men or even the majority will have 4. Most realise that having 1 was as blissful as it can get. . (if it can ever be blissful ;D), so in the end, it is how you deal with the laws that have been given.